ON MR. STEVIE WONDER’S “FRONTPAGE” AND MR. CARL NELSON’S WOLDC NEWS PROGRAMS :”THE MAROON WOMEN CHAMBER OF COOPERATION” IS COMING TO “THE UNITED NATIONS UNPFII”, PLUS MOLLIE BELL SPEAKS ON NIPSEY HUSSLE’S LEGACY SAYS “FORT NEGRO’S FIXICO

by refixico

HOORAY AND HALLELUJAH

Today is April 6th, 2019, I writing this Blog from beautiful sunny Southern California. It’s a glorious day for whatever you want to do outside. Let us pray for those who are less fortunate than ourselves, many are homeless and forced to live outside in all types of inadequate and temporary abodes. At least today they can come out and seek help.

Yesterday was “Open Phone Friday” on two of the  “Top Black Conscious Talk” radio shows in the country: The Carl Nelson Show on WOLDC NEWS broadcasted from Washington, DC and Mr. Stevie Wonder’s  “FRONTPAGE” show broadcasted from Inglewood, Ca. in Los Angeles County. A hot topic on both shows was the fact that on Sunday March 31, 2019 in Los Angeles on Slauson and Crenshaw Blvd.  “NIPSEY HUSSLE” a very popular and successful “RAP ARTIST” and BUSINESS MAN was assasinated in front of his business by a Rapper and gang member named Mr. Eric Holder (so say witnesses and a video tape). While Mr. Holder is in police custody the Community and the nation is still in Shock. Mr. Hussle had bought the whole block and was helping the community in several ways.

Below is a paraphrased transcript of my calls into both shows (where I essentially made the same comment:

“Hotep/Greetings family, Yesterday, I was interviewed by the L.A. Sentinel newspaper, because I’m a former Watts Gang member who turned my life around. At nine years old I had a gang tatoo and was carrying weapons, I spent a year in 4 different Juvenile Institutions before I was 15 years old”.

“Now, I’m 71 years old and a Seminole Maroon Activist. I have been invited to the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (by the the Maroon Women Chamber of Cooperation because I am their North American Maroon Representative)”. The charter members are : Her Excellency Dr. Ambassador Fidelia Graand-Galon of Suriname, Queen and Gaama Gloria “MaMa G” Simms of the Jamaican Maroons and Queen Akilah Jaramogi Founder and President of the Merikin Maroons of Trinidad.

There is a delegation of  representatives preparing to attend UN Headquarters in New York City on April 22nd, 2019. I look forward to meeting (in person) other TEAM members such as Dr. Merina Eduards , Attorney Andy Reid and the “LEGENDARY INTERNATIONAL” Anthropologist Dr. Diana Fox.

As a USA Maroon Representative for the MWCoC, I must do pre- promotion for this historic event by tying it’s significance into what is happening in my various networks. Mollie Bell is not only a ;”Great Woman of God” as described by HE Dr. Fidelia Graand-Galon she is a very famous Reparationist and Community Activist. She describes Nipsey Hussle as: ” a 21st Century Revolutionary”.Our Maroon Ancestors all throughtout the Western Hemisphere Disapora were also “FREEDOM FIGHTING REVOLUTIONARIES”.

“Since Dear Brother Nipsey Hussle and I both were former Gang Members who turned our lives around, I include him in my dedication to my Maroon Ancestors as we move onward and upward at the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues at UN Headquarters in New York City begining on April 22nd, 2019”.

“I do have to pay my own way to attend.  I have a GOFUNDME account on my FACEBOOK  page just go to  : Phil Fixico.  If anybody wants to help send a former L.A. gang member to the United Nations but they don’t do FACEBOOK just email me at: refixico@aol.com”.

Honor and Respect, Phil “Pompey” Fixico, Seminole Maroon Descendant, Founder/President of the Semiroon Historical Society , member of the L.A. Chapter of the Buffalo Soldiers 9th & 10th horse) Cavalry, Private-Sector-Partner of the National Underground Railroad/Network to Freedom 1998 Act , North American Representative to the Caribbean’s Maroon Women’s Chamber of Cooperation and is featured in the Smithsonian Institution’s , book and exhibit, entitled: “indiVisible”: African-Native Americans in the Americas