WILL PRESIDENT TRUMP SEND CONDOLENCES FOR “REPARATIONS” LEADER, JOHN PEOPLES, ASKS FORT NEGRO’S FIXICO ?

by refixico

HOORAY AND HALLELUJAH,

Today is June 30th, 2017, I’m writing this Blog from Southern California with a cool evening breeze coming off the beautiful Pacific Ocean. This Blog is my third one about a great man , who passed on to GLORY on June 15th, 2017. The  man was John Willie Peoples a True Champion in the Cause for African-American “Reparations”. His group was called “Mr. Peoples” Reparations Group and they identified themselves as “DOBAS”: Descendants of Black African Slaves”.

I know this about them ,as I have attended some of their meetings and events. While, I am not a member of the group, I did have a Cultural Alliance with them  because Mr. Peoples and I were both Black Indians.  Since I am a Private-Sector-Partner for the National Underground Rail Road/Network to Freedom Act 1998, as such, I was unable to publicaly advocate for “Reparations”. I do, however publicaly endorse the group’s right to fight for it , while I also endorse the U.S. Government’s policy of “Reconciliation”.

Mr. Peoples and I first met back in the 1970’s as entertainers who worked in the local “Chit’lin’ Circuit”, which was a community of Black Night Clubs  located in the Los Angeles area. Strangely, enough, he went on to become a Nationally known “Reparations” Activist , forsaken what could have been a lucrative Showbiz career. He had a genius for doing celebrity impressions. Had Mr. Peoples remained in the entertainment world he would have had “a field day” with President Obama and President Trump impersonations.

In 2014, I took it upon myself to write a Blog ,entitled: “President Obama, Reparations and Chief John Willie Peoples” and I sent it to the White House but I never got a response.  What I was asking in the Blog, was for President Barack Obama to recognize “Mr. Peoples” with a : “LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD”. I did this and respectfully sent it, to the then sitting POTUS and now that Mr. Peoples has passed on to Glory, I am publicaly requesting that the current POTUS  President Donald Trump sends an official message of condolences in honor of a great man who dedicated his life to a worthy cause. This is not a trick to make it appear that President Trump is endorsing “Reparations”, which I don’t believe he is in favor of.  However, if he does send a word of condolences it would go a long way towards soothing the sad feelings of hundreds of Mr. Peoples’ followers and admirers. It could then be said that even though some people didn’t agree with his call for “Reparations”at least the highest official in the land recognized his LIFE’S WORK.

His Memorial service will be held July 22nd, 2017 at the Douglas F. Dollarhide Community Center  301 N. Tamarind Ave. in Compton, Ca. 90220  (310-605-5688)

Photo: 1. Lt. unidentified attendee at the Bilbrew Black Resource Center (near Compton) 2. Mr. John Peoples, 3. Ms. Mollie “Straight Outta’ Compton” Bell 4. Phil Fixico . This photo was taken with the group standing in front of “Mr. Peoples SLAVESHIP”, seen in the rear. The links below are prior Blogs written about Mr. Peoples.

https://refixico.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/president-obama-reparations-and-chief-john-willie-peoples-2/

https://refixico.wordpress.com/2017/06/17/mr-peoples-mollie-bell-reparations-the-black-resource-center-and-fort-negros-fixico/

Honor and Respect, Phil “Pompey” Fixico, Seminole Maroon Descendant and Private-Sector-Partner for the National Underground Railroad/Network to Freedom 1998 Act.

