FORT NEGRO ERA MAROON, AND BLACK TRAIL OF TEARS DESCENDANTS SHOULD BOYCOTT “ROOTS ” REMAKE

by refixico

refixico

kuntaTribute to Beah 2
I published this Blog on July 22nd, 2015. My intention as a Seminole Maroon Activist was to connect the hidden and forbidden history of Fort Negro and the epic struggle put on by Black Indians. Below is my original blog. I don’t want to hurt the production of the “ROOTS” remake in anyway. I am requesting a limited Boycott to draw attention to another important chapter in American History that should feature not only the TransAtlanticSlave but also Indian Removal (ByBlood and Black) and Manifest Destiny.

A “ROOTS” remake should not be made if it is limited to the Alex Haley family’s version of Slavery in America. In my opinion the community needs more than to see and hear Kunta Kinte being whipped until he says TOBEY. This time, we need the producers  of this series to know upfront that the “Fort Negro” era must be included in any such…

View original post 305 more words

